Chick-fil-A Giveaways

2 Nov

PR Connection 2322

Today, on campus at Southeastern University, Chick-fil-A came and did their annual giveaways for the students. They had a table set up outside of Chartwells that had a fortune drop game set up. You would put the Chick-fil-A chip into the slot and whatever slot the chip falls on that is what you win! So, everyone is a winner! You could win Chick-fil-A sandwiches, desserts, fries, drinks, or your pick. Personally, I love to get free giveaways, I mean, who doesn’t, but I especially like it when Chick-fil-A has giveaways for a couple of reasons.

Chick-fil-A started in Georgia in 1946 and has been growing ever since. They are privately owned chains. Chick-fil-As have excellent marketing skills especially with the cow as their mascot saying to “Eat more chikin”. I remember when I first saw Chick-fil-A‘s mascot and just started laughing because of the concept. They are a great company to have children’s parties at or for any occasion. They do great catering for graduation parties or what have you.

Chick-fil-A has a special place in my heart because that was where I officially met my fiance when we were back in high school together. I gave him my phone number on the back of a Chick-fil-A coupon I had been given on my senior cruise the week before. I am telling you Chick-fil-A seems to market everywhere. At least, they are pretty popular in the western Pennsylvanian area.

A new flavor they have out is the peppermint chocolate chip hand spun milkshake. I have not been able to try one yet, but their milkshakes are very tasty normally. Their motto is to eat in moderation, which is something that many companies do not normally promote. The reason being, the companies want you to buy more of their product, which Chick-fil-A does too, but they are saying to just make good choices with how much you consume.

7 Responses to “Chick-fil-A Giveaways”

  1. dcmoceri November 2, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    I love chick-fil-a too! They don’t have one where I grew up so I had never heard of them before I came to Florida. I think that they really do a great job marketing to us on campus. They are always promoting things and doing give-aways. I like that they are a Christian corporation and they close on Sundays, however whenever I feel like eating there it always happens to be on a Sunday ironically. It’s funny because I was on a mission trip in Kenya a few years ago and I met the owner of the Chick-fil-a on Florida Ave. in Lakeland at a hostile I was staying at there. He was also doing mission work down there. I thought that was so interesting and I really have a partiality to the restaurant now. They really do give back to community, plus they have good food. Who doesn’t like that?

  2. dcmoceri November 2, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    I love chick-fil-a too! They don’t have one where I grew up so I had never heard of them before I came to Florida. I think that they really do a great job marketing to us on campus. They are always promoting things and doing give-always. I like that they are a Christian corporation and they close on Sundays, however whenever I feel like eating there it always happens to be on a Sunday ironically. It’s funny because I was on a mission trip in Kenya a few years ago and I met the owner of the Chick-fil-a on Florida Ave. in Lakeland at a hostile I was staying at there. He was also doing mission work down there. I thought that was so interesting and I really have a partiality to the restaurant now. They really do give back to community, plus they have good food. Who doesn’t like that?

  3. rmlaflam November 3, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    I absolutely love Chick-fil-A! Back home, it is only minutes from my house and I have to say I go a few times a week when I’m home! I love Chick-fil-A for it’s variety of food, healthier selections, wonderful customer service, atmosphere, and cleanliness! Chick-fil-A would get a ton of business without all the giveaways for the number of reasons I listed above, however the giveaways and promotional events Chick-fil-A does definitely creates incentive to visit. Today I won a free Chick-Fil-A chicken sandwich at the booth set up! This means that I will definitely visit Chick-fil-A soon, but I will also buy a drink and fries to go with my sandwich, and most likely bring friends along, so Chick-fil-A is gaining a lot of business with one coupon! Last year, my roommate and I dressed up as a pirate and princess one day and superheros another day to receive a free combo meal at Chick-fil-A. Out of all the restaurants I know, I believe Chick-fil-A does the best when it comes to marketing. Every year my family buys a few Chick-fil-A calendars for the funny pictures of the token cows, and the coupons on each month! Hip Hip Hooray to Chick-fil-A!

    • kewood10 November 10, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

      Let me just say that I love Chick-Fil-A. I never really had it until coming to school down here in Florida. When I think of a restaurant that offers support for organizations and coupons I think Chick-Fil-A. They are so good at partnering with schools and helping organizations in raising money. I think it’s cute that you included that little fact in there about you and John. Ha. Nice touch. Way to go Chick-Fil-A. Showing support and bringing people together for life! Anyways whose hungry? Let’s go use our Chick-Fil-A coupons!

      • kewood10 November 10, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

        * ha I meant *Who’s* hungry! lol not “whose”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Comments « Danielle's Blog - November 2, 2010

    […] Comment #13 Chick-fil-a Giveaways by ebluemling […]

  2. Blog Comments « Mid Day Coffee Break - November 3, 2010

    […] Chick-fil-A Giveaways by Elaine […]

Leave a Reply

